Posted in Holidays, Life

The unexpected


This weekend was our 7th annual camping trip things didn’t go as planned. Two of our meats got left out. A friend at the last minute didn’t get to come. The water in the pond was really low. It just wasn’t the weekend I was expecting. For the past bit my mantra has been “God has a plan”. I’m sure this weekend was no different. Even though I haven’t quite sorted it all out, I know God has a plan. The changes to my agenda were not random or unnecessary; in fact it was still pretty good weekend. Here are some highlights.

We relaxed in hammocks.
Each person had her own hammock.
Even though the water was down, the view was still beautiful.
We’d already celebrated my birthday once, but they brought cupcakes anyway.
The land owner took us on a nice tour of his forest. It’s always a nice excursion. This time we saw baby raccoons.
I was the fire master. Not once did we have to use any fluid to start it. Even though it rained Friday night, we still had a fire to heat water for tea and coffee each morning.
Author:

www.multicatable.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

