Posted in Book Challenge

Love You Forever


As I predicted, I have gotten behind on the book post challenge, but as I mentioned at the start, please show me some grace. I was out of town this weekend for a conference which didn’t leave me much time to make blog posts. Rather than trying to play catch up, I’m going to make my own rules and simply continue with the next day as if I didn’t miss any days.

Book Challenge

The fifth challenge is to post about a book that makes me happy. This one is stumping me because I’m having trouble coming up with a book. There are plenty of stories that I enjoy, but I don’t think they make me happy because they usually involve some sort of sad point. For that reason, I think I will turn to a children’s book, and I think I will choose one that makes me smile to think about. It’s not necessarily the story itself that makes me happy but the memories associated with the book.

Love You Forever

Robert Munsch (Illustrated by Sheila McGraw)

LoveYouForever

This book follows the life of a mother and her son. It repeats the refrain, “I’ll love you forever. I’ll like you for always. As long as I’m living, my baby you’ll be.” It’s not a particularly profound book except that it expresses how a mother will always love her children no matter how old they grow.

It makes me happy because it reminds me of my mother. She read this book to us several times, and I know that she lives this kind of love for me and my brothers.

To my mom (because I know you’ll read this):

I’ll love you forever.

I’ll like you for always.

As long as I love, my mom you’ll be.

Author:

www.multicatable.wordpress.com

One thought on “Love You Forever

Leave a Reply

