Posted in Book Review

A Slight Shift


I’m going to shift gears with this blog for a while. I may still post about my thoughts on what I’m reading in the Bible, but I’m going to start trying to make a review of every book I read. If you’re wondering, I read mainly Christian non-fiction, classics, and some more modern fiction. Most of what I read would be classified as literary, meaning it is written for the purpose of style and not just popular consumption. My favorite authors include Charlotte Bronte, Barbara Kingsolver, and John Steinbeck. I also really enjoy the more popular-consumption author, Jodi Picoult, but I will argue that even though her books are closer to quick-reads she employs some fascinating literary strategies. (Maybe I’m just a book snob.) I have most recently finished reading The Storyteller (Jodi Picoult), Redeeming Love (Francine Rivers), and The Last Day the Dogbushes Bloomed (Lee Smith). On my “To Read” list are A Parchment of Leaves (Silas House), A Prayer for Owen Meany (John Irving), and The Wasteland (T.S. Eliot).

If you want to get a feel for my review style, check out any post on here in the category “Blogging for Books.” I already currently make posts for books that I receive for review from this company.

Happy reading!

Author:

www.multicatable.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

