Posted in Life

Slicing through the Fog


This morning as I was driving to work, the fog was so thick that my little headlights did very little to help me see. I drove slowly since I could only see about a car length’s space in front of me due to the fog and the fact that it is still dark at 7:15. I know the road fairly well because I drive it several times a day, but it felt a bit foreign today with all of the fog. When I got out to the main road though it got a little easier to see because there were other cars casting their headlights through the fog.

Jesus says that we are supposed to be the light of the world. The trouble is that the world is dark and foggy just like my drive to work this morning. Even though I may know the path I’m supposed to be taking because God has shown it to me, it can sometimes be a bit tricky to stay on the path when I’m the only light shining through the fog and darkness. That’s why it’s important to find other “lights” on the same path that can help brighten the road. God emphasizes Christian fellowship all throughout the Bible so that we have help when the path is especially dark and foggy.

Author:

www.multicatable.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

