Posted in Crafts, Gratefulness, Life

Box of Blessings


At the beginning of this year, I started a project that has proven to be extremely good for my relationship with God. A friend encouraged me to create a jar of blessings, but since I didn’t have a jar handy, I created a box of blessings.

box of blessings

Each time something good happens to me, I write it on a slip of paper and place it in the box. I plan to read the blessings at the end of the year to reflect on how God has worked in my life this year. Sometimes, the blessings are little, such as a pretty flower, but they can also be answered prayers, such as a successful day. When I read them, I may not remember why this blessing was so good, but I can marvel at the number of recorded blessings that He gave me.

In the meantime, this box is bringing me closer to God. I find myself thanking God more throughout the day. I don’t always remember to write them down at the end of the day, but I do remember to thank God during the day. This is helping me maintain that constant conversation with Him and improving my mood.

I encourage each of you to try recording your blessings somehow. You can use a box, a jar, a journal, or any other method that suits you. Most importantly, remember to thank God each time you receive a blessing, no matter the size. Let’s see how we can become more thankful this year.

box of blessings blessing sunrise feb 2

Author:

www.multicatable.wordpress.com

One thought on “Box of Blessings

Leave a Reply

