Posted in Bible Study, Work

Refocusing


This past week has been a bit rough for me. My girls were loud and some of them had bad attitudes. It was a challenge to work with them and get them to do the work that needed to be done. It was hard to maintain my own patience level. I found myself two times this week furiously organizing something in the kitchen just to get a break from the girls while still feeling useful. Towards the end of the week I started feeling just so inadequate because it seemed that I just couldn’t get through to these girls.

So many times this week, I struggled to keep my focus in the right place. I got distracted by frustration and work. It was hard to keep patience because I wasn’t focusing on Jesus. That’s the number one thing that God has been teaching me this year and this summer. When I stopped striving and searching for attention from people, God blessed me with some wonderful relationships (including one with a wonderful man that I’m still amazed is true) that are still blossoming. When I chose to look to Jesus for support, God provided me with this opportunity for this summer so that I could grow closer to him. The moments I have most enjoyed this summer are the ones where I am focused on God and his will for my life.

Therefore…let us strip off every weight that slows us down, especially the sin that so easily trips us up. And let us run with endurance the race God has set before us. We do this by keeping our eyes on Jesus, the champion who initiates and perfects our faith…Think of all the hostility he endured from sinful people, then you won’t become weary and give up…So take a new grip with your tired hands and strengthen your weak knees. Hebrews 12:1-13 (portions).

Author:

www.multicatable.wordpress.com

One thought on “Refocusing

Leave a Reply

