Posted in Bible Study, Life

Lessons of Hope


It’s been a long time since I posted here but I just haven’t felt much like writing to the public. Honestly at this point I’m not sure what I will say.

Hope.

Without wavering, let us hold tightly to the hope we say we have, for God can be trusted to keep his promise. Hebrews 10:23.

Sometimes hope is all I have. I have a ring that says hope to remind myself where my hope lies. It does me no good to hope that people will be there when I feel stretched. Hope has to be in God and his promises. I’ve learned that through my recent heart aches and loneliness and happiness. I’ve learned to hold tightly to the hope that God provides. And what I’ve been shown is that if I hold tight to the hope I have in God rather than a hope in people, God will grant the desires of my heart in his perfect way, in ways that I probably wouldn’t have imagined.

That’s what I’ve learned.

Hope.

Author:

www.multicatable.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

