Posted in Bible Study

Words


Normally I can crank out a literature paper in a few hours. Normally once I have an idea and some quotes it is easy as eating Nutella. Not so much this time.

I have two full pages of notes and ideas of what I want to write. Only the rough draft is due on Monday. I just can’t shake the words of my professor. He gave us a lesson on how to write literature papers with examples. He had the intention of being helpful and honestly the information was nothing that I hadn’t heard before. Now though those instructions for perfection block my fingers from typing this paper. So I write this blog.

Words have power. Once they’re used they can play on repeat. Over and over.

Moral of this story: Be careful with words.

We can make a large horse go wherever we want by means of a small bit in its mouth. And a small rudder makes a huge ship turn wherever the pilot chooses to go, even though the winds are strong. In the same way, the tongue is a small thing that makes grand speeches.

But a tiny spark can set a great forest on fire. And the tongue is a flame of fire. It is a whole world of wickedness, corrupting your entire body. It can set your whole life on fire, for it is set on fire by hell itself. James 3:3-6

Author:

www.multicatable.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

