Posted in Bible Study

Making Plans


A week or so ago I made a post about the phrase “pushing on a pull door.” For me, pushing on a pull door is when I try to make plans that involve more than just me. It also usually means that I am making plans without God.

It’s cool how God constantly reveals things to me when I just search for answers.

Today while I was reading my Bible I came across a couple of verses in Proverbs about making plans:

“We can make our plans but the Lord determines our steps.” (Proverbs 16:9)

“Commit your actions to the Lord, and your plans will succeed.” (Proverbs 16:3)

Making plans without God is futile and they often fail. Right now I know that some things might possibly happen in my future or they might not, and my tendency is to plan in my head how I think the situation should turn out. This often in the past has led to disappointment though when something does not turn out according to my plan. These verses tell me that we should make let God make the plans. Our actions should reflect our faith in God. If our actions reflect the fact that God has it all under control and that He has it planned for good, then our plans will succeed. If our plans reflect that we trust God with whatever comes out of a situation, then we will be truly happy.

Author:

www.multicatable.wordpress.com

2 thoughts on “Making Plans

Leave a Reply

