Posted in Life

Choosing the Attitude of Faith


Therefore encourage one another and build each other up, just as in fact you are doing. —1 Thessalonians 5:11 (NIV)

 

Regardless of my current emotions or circumstances, I choose to focus on encouraging today. It may not be what I want to do because let’s be honest, it’s easier to stay in a pity party. That’s not what we’re called to do. We’re called to encourage each other in Christ’s love. There are some truths I know that keep me pushing through life. Today I want to share a few verses that have really encouraged me in the past bit of my life. If you’re feeling beat up by the world or completely alone, remember that God has it all under control and that he will provide a refuge.

The honesty of the Psalms have always encouraged me.

“I look for someone to come and help me but no one gives me a passing thought! No one will help me; no one cares a bit what happens to me.”

Then watch this next bit of hope break through the clouds.

“Then I pray to you, O Lord. I say ‘You are my place of refuge. You are all I really want in life.”  Psalm 142

 

In Psalm 13, the Psalmist pleads for God to restore the sparkle to his eyes. How often have I or you asked for that? Then he chooses faith.

“But I trust in your unfailing love. I will rejoice because you have rescued me. I will sing to the Lord because he is good to me.”

 

A couple songs to leave you with that we can all sing together as we choose faith.

Please Be My Strength (Gungor)

Blessings (Laura Story)

Author:

www.multicatable.wordpress.com

One thought on “Choosing the Attitude of Faith

Leave a Reply

