Posted in Bible Study, Music

God’s Love


This song stumbled across my Facebook ads and the band name intrigued me so I YouTubed them.  This was the first song I clicked on.  I’m not sure what the artists intended by the song and video, but take a moment now to listen to thinking that God is singing it to you and that the man artist in the video is God leaving messages and calling for the girl.

Moment to listen…do it.

Nifty right?

How many times do we go through life not paying attention to the little ways that God is showing us his love?  Sometimes I stop and smell flowers or become amazed at colors because for me that is how God shows his love.  Sometimes I see his love in a verse of scripture or a kind word from a friend.  This time I see it through this video.  At times I am that girl.  So busy that I don’t see the  (figurative) “bright yellow flowers” that God has placed along the path as a way of drawing me to him.

This is a quote from the book Captivating:

“God’s version of flowers and chocolates and candlelight dinners comes in the form of sunsets and falling stars, moonlight on lakes and cricket symphonies; warm wind, swaying trees, lush gardens, and fierce devotion.”

So I guess what I’m saying is that God is painting a beautiful picture everyday, whether it be through storms that light up the night or gorgeous flowers that color the day.  We just need to slow down and realize that God is loving us through these things.  Take time to stop and smell the flowers and marvel at God’s handiwork.

God is saying:

“I have done for you everything my love.  hear my song for you, I will not hold my tongue.  open your heart, open your heart, for I have loved you from the start.  I will never harm you.”

Author:

www.multicatable.wordpress.com

One thought on “God’s Love

  1. Lovely post!! How many times I overlook at the neat things God is doing in my life. I can see Him through the friendly smile of a stranger, a helping hand, an inspiring song and the comfort of family. Thanks for this post!! : )

Leave a Reply

