Posted in Bible Study, Music

Nothing is Wasted


I’ve noticed recently that I have a few mantras that I tend to say to myself or to other people.  One of these is “it’s a heart matter”; another is “it’s all gonna be okay.”  The one I recently picked up is “God uses everything” or “nothing is wasted.”  I’ve believed this for a while, because I’ve seen in my life how God uses even the most sad or upsetting of situations for his glory.

Recently, I thought life was horrible to me and I didn’t understand a number of particular events.  I thought that God had given me too many heavy burdens and heartaches to bear.  I thought He was answering prayers and then taking back whatever he had given me.  I was hurting, upset, and feeling miserable.  And to top it all off, I felt guilty for not trusting God to have it all under control.  I know that in my mind; it’s just hard to live like it sometimes.

Then I started thinking through the situations that I felt were unfair to me.  When I started thinking clearly about it, with an open mind, I realized how God worked in those situations.  For one thing, in those situations I cried out to God quite a bit to bring healing to my heart.  I also asked God to heal those people involved in the various situations.  Through these situations, I have had several good conversations with people about God and faith.  That is how God used what I thought were unfair hurtful situations for His glory.

Go God!

Philippians 1:12  And I want you to know, my dear brothers and sisters, that everything that has happened to me here has helped to spread the Good News.

Author:

www.multicatable.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

