Posted in Life

A Starry Story


A couple weeks ago I had a cool God-filled experience that I haven’t shared yet.  My roommate and I took a walk around campus (as we often do) and this time we decided to take it in silence and pray to God.  When we started I looked up and realized, to my disappointment, that there were no stars shining because of the clouds.  I distinctly remember saying to God,

“I thank you for the stars even though I can’t see them tonight.”  

The praying walk continued.  On the second half of our circle I looked up and saw one single tiny star shining.  I gasped and as I turned to show my roommate I saw one more.  There were two stars shining and I think those stars were a message from God that He could hear our prayers.

 

That story reminds me of a quote I heard in a movie this past week:

“God’s promises are like the stars; the darker the night, the brighter they are.”

Author:

www.multicatable.wordpress.com

2 thoughts on “A Starry Story

  1. God does indeed answer our prayers. That is why I pray for God to be with you daily and bless you. Love Dad

Leave a Reply

