Posted in Class, Weather

Beauty in Unexpected Places


I’m not usually much of a hiker and especially not in cold rainy weather.  Yesterday though I hiked a couple miles in cold rainy weather, because the class I am taking required it.  I was halfway looking forward to the hike because I enjoy this part of my territory but I was not looking forward to the cold rainy weather.  I was greatly surprised though.  The ice on the trees and the fog lifting off the hills/mountains was astounding.  While there were times I was afraid I wouldn’t make it to the top because it was so steep and muddy, I did make it and it was worth it.  I can’t even begin to describe how I felt.  It was a breath-taking hike, literally and metaphorically.

Photo01161401 Photo01161401_1 Photo01161401_2 Photo01161401_3

 

The pictures don’t really do the scene justice since they make it look all “Elephant Graveyard”-like.  It was beautiful.

Author:

www.multicatable.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

