Posted in Life, Remembering

Muddy Moments


I found one more perfect moment today.  It has been raining on and off all week and then today it has rained almost all day. That means there are lots of good puddles.  Therefore, since it’s Saturday, my roommate, a friend, and I  put on some old clothes and found some puddles.  We did what every college student should do on a rainy Saturday afternoon after the first week of classes- we splashed.  Then we slid in the puddles.  Then we had a mud fight.  Then we tried to slide down several hills on a sled.  We succeeded finally and found a perfect hill.  It made for one perfect afternoon.

Although it did mean I had to take TWO showers today since I couldn’t live with myself after all that mud.

Unfortunately we didn’t take any pictures of the event since electronics and mud and water don’t tend to mix.  It did remind me of the time in high school when my sophomore Biology class went to Dauphin Island, Alabama to study that ecosystem. One day they took us to this marshy mud hole thing, and I’m sure we were supposed to learn something, but I only remember playing in the mud.  Once I got past the sulfur smell, it was quite a grand time playing in the mud.

I was going to find a picture of when I was muddy in Dauphin Island but apparently those are all at home so you’ll have to use your imagination.

Author:

www.multicatable.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

