Posted in Music

Wanna Be Loved


An interesting song came across my i-Pod today, a song I had never listened to closely.  It’s called Wanna Be Loved by dc Talk.  The song goes through several scenarios where a little love might brighten someone’s day, but it’s the chorus that really gets me.

It’s no easy situation
People living in their separate worlds
But one thing we got in common is

We all wanna be loved
We all want just a little respect
We all wanna be loved
Tell me what’s wrong with that

Now I did not get an A in my logic class last semester by no means, but it seems logical to me that if “we all wanna be loved” then we all have to show a little love.  Otherwise no one is going to get their desire to be loved filled.

*Note: If you’ve been reading my blog, you might notice a theme between the last post and this one.  It wasn’t intentional.  I do believe God is doing something in me in this part of my life.  Your homework?  Read the first few verses of 1 Corinthians 13.  Yeah there’s stuff before the “love is patient, love is kind…” part, and those verses are pretty darn amazing.  More on that later, though.

Author:

www.multicatable.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

