Posted in Life

Thankfulness.


Many of my Facebook friends have taken the initiative to post something they are thankful each day.  I missed this trend and I don’t really want to feel confined to that kind of schedule, but I am truly thankful for my life that God gave me.  Here’s a few things that come to mind tonight.

1. God.  I know this sounds cliche but I am truly thankful for the ways that God reveals himself to me.  I walk across campus and see the leaves changing colors and falling and I see the beauty that GOD planned.

2. Laughter.  This makes number two on my list, because I love it so much.  It doesn’t really matter who it’s coming from, but I like the sound of laughter.  Life always seems a little better when there’s laughter in the air.

3. Tears.  In the past, I thought tears were something to hide,  but I’m starting to appreciate tears.  It’s a way to let go of emotions rather than trying to be strong.  When I cry it’s a physical reminder that I am not strong, but I know that God is strong enough for both of us.

4. Family.  I don’t get to see them near enough, but a day rarely goes by that I don’t tell a story about one of the members of my small family.  I may be able to count on two hands the number of family members that I actually know, but there’s plenty of love there.

5. Friends.  Since I don’t get to see my family often, these people in my life pull me through.  Each of them serve a different purpose in my life.  I can’t begin to list them, but they each know who they are.

6. Church.  This is similar to God, and it should probably be higher on the list.  After laughter though I started going by train of thought.  There are some weeks that if I know I can get to Wednesday or Sunday all will be good.  I do study my Bible almost every day and talk to my roommate about what I or she is reading, but there’s just something special about being in church.

7. Music.  Oh my.  What would I do without this?  It lifts me up and makes me think.  I listen mostly to Christian, because why not listen to something positive if I’m going to put it in my head.  I can’t really pick a favorite song, because it depends on my situation at the current moment.

 

Author:

www.multicatable.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

