Posted in Crafts

Pinterest Adventures


I have neglected this blog once again due to a large amount of reading that I have been doing, but I’m here now.

First, I am not sure I ever put a finished picture of my t-shirt rug that I made.  It was a Pinterest design.  You can read my original post here.  Here is a picture of my finished product:

Secondly, I would like to share another completed Pinterest activity with you: Cookie Dough Cupcakes!

Some friends and I wanted dinner on Saturday night (since Food Service is junk then), so we Pinterested some ideas.  We made pizza quesadillas and cookie dough cupcakes.  Here are some pictures and I will say now that they were quite scrumptious.

First, we froze cookie dough balls…
Then we mixed the cupcake batter…in a pan.
Here they are all ready to bake! Yummy!
Fresh from the oven…
Just look at that perfection.
All 62 cupcakes did end up getting icing, but this is a picture while the last batch is in the oven.

There ended up being 62 cupcakes!!! Way too many for the three of us so we walked around campus and gave several away to strangers and friends alike.  It was fun!

Tata for now!  Off to read the Mockingjay.

2 thoughts on “Pinterest Adventures

Leave a comment