Posted in Movies

A Girl Worth Fighting For


I know I have already posted one blog today, but this song came across my iPod and got me thinking.

 

I don’t guess I had ever really listened to the lyrics of this song.  Here is how they describe a girl worth fighting for:

“paler than the moon with eyes that shine like stars”
“marvel at my strength, adore my battle scars”
“It all depends on what she cooks like”

“think I have no faults”

That does not sound like a girl that is worth much of anything.  In fact, this song kinda sound pre-women’s rights.  The only way that these men can describe their dream girls is by their looks or by how they will see the men.

I like it when Mulan proposes that a girl worth fighting for is one “who’s got a brain, Who always speaks her mind.”  That sounds like a girl who can stand the test of time.

 

Author:

www.multicatable.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

