Posted in Life

Six Bucks and a Baby


So this has been a pretty productive day.  I worked on some homework, choreographed part of a dance, and ate some nasty weekend food service food.  Pretty much a normal college kids Saturday.  Ya’ know.

Then my roommate and I decided we wanted a Christmas tree.  The ones that the booths were selling on the side of the road were $30!  Wowser.  So much for a Christmas tree.

Then we got an idea…

Homemade Christmas tree

We made our own Christmas tree of pine branches, string, a bottle, a pot, a turtle, some feathers, and a star.  I think it’s beautiful.  It just needs some lights.

After that, it was time for the Christmas parade, where we learned that people only want to give candy to kids.  Lame.  I like candy too.

Anyway, we made up for the lack of candy by walking to DQ and using our BOGO coupons for Blizzards.  Candy Cane Blizzard…mmm!

Our next bright idea was to walk along the parade route and pick up the rejected candy.  I thought it was a bad idea at first, but I found some great finds.  I ended up with quite a bit of candy, a pacifier, a pink child’s glove, a baby and six bucks.

Overall, today has been pretty profitable.  But the night is young…who knows what else I will come up with?  I’ll keep ya posted.

Author:

www.multicatable.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

